Chris Packham CBE

Dr Jane Goodall
Dr Jane Goodall DBE


Steve Limburn


Gerry Duggan, Treasurer

Jacque Bainbridge, Secretary

Pam Field

Malcolm Gould

Grenham Ireland (Chair of Trustees)

Anne Jolliffe

Steve Limburn

Colin Lord


Vacant, Chair of Assembly, Slide Custodian

Jacque Bainbridge, Minutes Secretary

Dr Mary Thornton, Programme Chair

Sally Grant, Membership Secretary

Brian Tiller, Librarian

Mary Tiller, Assistant Treasurer

Vacant Positions: Chair of Assembly, Communications & Fundraising Officer, Volunteer Co-ordinator.

If you are interested in filling vacant officer positions, please contact us at

Section Chairs

The activities of the Society are managed by an elected Council and run by a number of Sections. Chairpersons of the Sections currently in office are:

Bryan Popple, Archaeology and History

Vacant, Astronomy

Charlie Light, Botany

Mark Spencer, Entomology

Joyce Navarro, Egyptology

Robin Hewitt, General

Vacant, Geography

Jacquelene Bainbridge (Acting), Geology

Mary Thornton, Marine Biology

Steve Limburn, Microscopy

James Dovey, Ornithology

Keith Clements, Oology

Tony Grant, Photography

Grenham Ireland, Science

Jonathan McGowan, Zoology

Vacant Chairs: Astronomy, Geography